gerincredible.blogg.se

How bad is your spotify results
How bad is your spotify results








how bad is your spotify results

The "shuffle" alone on Spotify was enough to send me running.

how bad is your spotify results

Whereas Spotify more-or-less bolted on these features later in the product life. it's literally what Pandora was built on back when it was purely a seeded radio of sorts. Pandora's discovery, recommendations, and shuffle algorithms are objectively superior to Spotify - yet, everyone still seems to use Spotify none-the-less.ĭiscovery, recommendations and shuffle are at the heart of what made Pandora a thing.

how bad is your spotify results

I'm dumbfounded people still put up with this mess on Spotify. This approach has worked pretty well for me so far, but I really wish that there was a way to explicitly tell Spotify that I "dislike" a song and to never recommend it to me again. I tend to get bored of songs pretty quickly though, so when a playlist gets too stale, I will prune the old and tired songs from it. This has the effect of subtly changing the recommendation algorithm for that playlist over time.Įventually I end up with a playlist with about 100 songs on it, and recommendations that at least roughly align with the mood. So I drag that song up and add it to my slowly growing playlist. The vast majority of what it recommends and plays is tolerable but not great.Įvery now and then (maybe one out of every 20-30 songs) I will discover a shiny new gem of a song that really resonates with me.

how bad is your spotify results

If I don't like a song, I hit the skip button on my keyboard. Then, I go down to the "Recommended Songs" section and I just play whatever it recommends. I create a playlist to fit a mood (for example, ambient electronic music with a good beat and no words), and I seed it with at least 10 songs. Thanks for letting me see your music I guess.Īs someone who listens to spotify all day while programming, here's my secret to success: You only listen to Obama-era jams like Ensigns Of Victory by Winterfylleth and Streamline by VNV Nation.Īnalysis completed in 4.012 exhausting seconds. Trepaneringsritualen and Svartidaudi? Where do you even find this shit?. You stan these artists to an uncomfortable extent: > Here's what else is going on in your aural trash fire: > Based on your listening habits, I can also tell you your spotify was. > Thank your obsessions with Johnny Cash and medieval folk for that. > Your spotify was moonshine-renaissance-faire bad. I don't follow the recomendations, I click "Fans also listen to".










How bad is your spotify results